People |



   Vacant – District Manager Responsible for the management of daily activities  at the District; coordinator between the Board of Supervisors and staff.  

Rex Lockman – Wildlife & Range Specialist Responsible for managing the District’s Wildlife and Range Management programs. E-Mail Rex
 Jeff Geyer –  Water Specialist Responsible for implementing the Water Quality and Water Conservation programs. E-mail Jeff
Shaun Kirkwood – Tree Specialist Responsible for managing the District’s Seedling Tree and Living Snow Fence programs.  Responsible for community tree health, Living Snow Fence funding, windbreak designs, and other program areas. E-Mail Shaun
Paul Sandler- Education Specialist Responsible for providing education and information to Laramie County residents of all ages. E-mail Paul 
 VACANT – District Technician
Dale Beranek – Tree Technician Responsible for Living Snow Fence maintenance and establishment of seedling tree and shrub plantings.  Responsible for designing windbreaks and other program areas. E-Mail Dale
Kathy Cooney – Financial Coordinator Responsible for the District’s finances and accounting. E-Mail Kathy    













The Laramie County Conservation District’s five-member volunteer Board of Supervisors is the key to the District’s success. Each board member serves a four year term. The Board is comprised of three rural (living outside of a municipality,) one urban (living inside of a municipality,) and one at-large (either rural or urban) member. The residents of Laramie County elect the board members during the general election.

The Board sets policy for LCCD programs and projects to give direction to the staff of resource experts that carry out the day-to-day activities. The Board welcomes public input and meets at the Conservation District office the third Thursday of each month at 4 pm.  To review the most recently approved minutes, click on the link below:

Board Meeting Minutes May 17, 2018

Board Meeting Minutes April 19, 2018

 Tom Farrell – Chairman (Urban) Responsible for education and public relations. Term of office: 2017-2020
Kevin Wells – Vice Chairman (Rural) Responsible for wildlife and range issues. Term of office: 2017-2020
Dennis Hemmer – Treasurer (At-Large) Responsible for water quality and water quantity issues. Term of office: 2017-2020
Lindi Kirkbride – Secretary (Rural) Responsible for agriculture issues. Term of office: 2015-2018
Jay Berry – Member (Rural) Responsible for employee issues. Term of office: 2015-2018
Associate Supervisors In addition to elected Board of Supervisors, Associate Supervisors are appointed by the Board to provide additional expertise and assistance. Keith Schoene Assists with conservation plans.
















Comodo SSL